BACH, J.S – Christmas Oratorio Suite

For Brass Quintet (timpani ad libitum)                                Level: Advanced

Duration is approximately 8 min.


  1. Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage (I – 1)
  2. Choral – Wie soll ich dich empfangen (I – 5)
  3. Nun seid ihr wohl gerochen (VI – 11)


3 movements from the famous Bach’s Christmas Oratorio. The first and last movements are transposed form the original D major to B flat major. The second movement is transposed to G minor.


1 Score and Parts:


  • 1st Trumpet in Bb / in C / in Eb
  • 2nd Trumpet in Bb
  • Horn in F / in Eb / in C (alto trombone)
  • Trombone / Euphonium in Bb
  • Tuba in C
  • Timpani



Copyright Ⓒ 2024, All Rights Reserved by
I Brass Music OÜ, Tallinn, Estonia

Follow Us